gangnomad.blogg.se

Flash cs4 professional
Flash cs4 professional











flash cs4 professional

But I have faith in myself! I’m actually glad it’s getting more in-depth with the concepts. You know when you finish something, you sometimes feel like you need a reward/break or something different? Well, I was feeling a little bit of that and some fear that every I learned in the previous book will just miraculously disappear. Also, after finishing the previous book, I kind of felt a little deflated. I guess you could say, though, that there was some explanation in the previous book, but I definitely need more practice for it to come naturally. Plus, there are all these } and = to various names that aren’t completely explained as to when you need to use them so I’m not sure if it’s just a variable for the assignment or if that’s the actual standard coding in ActionScript. It doesn’t help that I visualize things as I learn them, so as I’m learning something new, I’m consistently making a visual of the process in my head. ActionScript has so many different variables and syntax that literally just takes repeated use and practice to understand. Boy, though, even though it was very basic it felt like it was a lot harder to understand than the basic animation in flash. It was an overview of the Flash timeline and label system with a little bit of animation that used looping, conditional statements, text fields, strings and variables. This lesson was a bit more difficult than the hour allotted time the book said it would take. Next: Creating Animation with ActionScript There three language options to change the text to, and there are two buttons on the bottom that help the interactivity of the entire clip. At the end, it leads to the home screen with a welcome message. Note: The animation should have a counter on top of the man changing at every jumping jack. ActionScript is taking considerably more time to understand 😐 Anyways, here’s to hoping the next lesson is easy to absorb. Nice to know that I can add URLs to buttons. Thoughts anyone? It’s been a while since I last worked on my adobe training so it wasn’t easy trying to refresh my knowledge, while also add work to the previous lesson. I got everything and understand what was going on with the example that was being given, but when I tried to copy the function on the actionscript layer containing the home page it said it wasn’t allowed because I was duplicating a function.

#Flash cs4 professional how to#

I stumbled on how to change language settings on the “welcome home” aspect of the clip. I learned about the setLanguage function and what a double equal sign (=) means in Flash. This lesson predominantly focused on adding language changes when buttons were pushed and also talked about how to change language in dynamic text.

flash cs4 professional

It was nice that I got a little bit more explanation on addEventListeners, mainly what “void” meant and other things titles for what MouseEvent can listen for. This lesson was relatively similar to the lesson I had on buttons and triggers.













Flash cs4 professional